SOMOS Emerging Young Leader in Orthopaedics Award

Eligibility Criteria:

SOMOS active members, 2-5 years out of residency, Board Certified, and must have attended the annual meeting 2 times in the past 4 years. 

Award Description:

Award winners will receive a plaque from SOMOS as well as fee attendance to the Feagin Leadership Symposium.  The award covers airfare and hotel to participate in the Feagin Leadership Symposium

Instructions for Applicants:

Submit a one-page personal statement outlining leadership experience and how attendance at the Feagin Leadership Symposium will serve the military/SOMOS. Also include a curriculum vitae and 2 letters of recommendation, one of which must be from the nominee's Department Chief or Chair. Nominations are now closed.

Past Winners:

2018: MAJ Daniel G. Kang, MD

2017: MAJ EStephan J. Garcia, MD 

2016: MAJ Kevin Martin, DO