OTA-SOMOS Military Traveling Fellowship 

Applications for the 2023 OTA-SOMOS Military Traveling Fellowship will be opening soon! 

This will be the third year of OTA-SOMOS Military Traveling Fellowship. The goal of this fellowship is to serve as an annual exchange between civilian and military orthopaedic surgeons to enhance civilian-military collaboration in an effort to continually improve trauma care within our respective trauma systems.

Applicants will go through a formal selection process with committee members from both SOMOS and the OTA. Once selected, the participants will choose 2-3 sites that they wish to visit from the host site list and the specific details will be coordinated with the sponsor sites. Participants will spend approximately a week at each site and will be expected to give a grand rounds style lecture to the programs visited on a relevant military orthopaedic topic.

Any questions can be addressed to Michelle Gosselin at [email protected].

2020 OTA/SOMOS Traveling Fellows

Christopher Wild, MD
Tuesday Fisher, MD

2019 OTA/SOMOS Traveling Fellows

Douglas Adams, MD
Jaime Bellamy, MD
Sarah Pierrie, MD